No Expungement Attorney, & No Tolerance For Animal Abuse Crimes

The Law Is Too Easy On Abusers

At the present time, unfortunately, animal cruelty is a misdemeanor. It should be a felony. Like any other crime against a living being. Our pets depend upon us for their well being. They don’t ask for much. In return they give us love and loyalty, affection and attention. If you don’t believe that animals have love and affection for their humans, you must have missed stories of pets, in particular dogs, but it is not limited to dogs, of pets mourning their master just as a human being would mourn another. Perhaps you have never heard of a pet defending their master in a dangerous situation, even to the point of risking their lives for their human. I see stories and articles of these actions quite often too. Of course, many times these stories never get publicized. But they do happen more often than most of us realize. If you are with me on this, you can call your local expungement attorney and ask if they are willing to join the fight and start a petition.

Should We Clear Their Criminal Record?

In my opinion anyone who mistreats an animal should be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law. Perhaps even more so than if they perpetrated this kind of abuse on a human. at least in most cases, a human can tell someone about it to get help. An animal cannot tell anyone, and oftentimes will not retaliate from fear, love or loyalty. Unlike a human being they cannot defend themselves.

No Appeal, And No Expungement Lawyer

There should be no recourse for them in a court of law. They should be punished for animal abuse just as if they had been convicted of abuse upon a human being. I also believe they should be labeled as an animal abuser, and registered just as a sex offender, so that they can never have access to another animal, and neighborhoods notified that an animal abuser lives nearby so that people can watch out for their pets, and keep them away. There should be no expungement lawyer or expungement attorney permitted to go after the concept of ”clear my criminal record“, ever. Once an abuser, always an abuser. It is an act as criminal as any, and they should carry this with them forever.

Now I have no legal background. It’s probably a good thing for an animal abuser that I don’t. I do however have the ability to tell other pet lovers how I feel. I hope they can see this as I do and help to promote law changes that will stop, or at least help to control this growing menace to our pets. Report animal abuse when you suspect it. To be sure it may take a Veterinarian or someone more familiar to examine the animal for a determination, particularly if it is not blatant. But it needs to be reported. You can contact the ASPCA, the Police, Animal Control, or a Vet. Whatever you do, if you suspect animal cruelty, get involved. You may save a life.

Love Your Pet As They Love You

By now I think you can see I am not some kind of fanatic. Any animal, whether wild or domesticated should never be abused or mistreated in any way. I’m sure I am not the only person who feels that way. Yet, almost daily I read articles of animal abuse. I find it hard to understand how someone can be so heartless as to mistreat an animal. Especially a pet. Yet it happens all too often.I apologize for my long winded rant. But this is a subject that is very dear to me. I have had pets all my life. I have never had a pet that wasn’t my best friend. I have one now, that I raised from a pup. He is healthy and happy, and as loving as you would ever want. And nobody had better ever do anything to harm my baby. He is a joy in my life, and I would be lost without him.

With all this being said, I must admit, I have no problem with hunting. I do not approve of hunting for sport alone. I believe what you hunt you eat. I also believe that Native Americans had the right idea, and that is to use as much of any animal taken as possible. I also believe that if an animal is taken, it should be done as humanely as can be done. I have been a hunter myself, and I can see the value. Not only for food, but to control animal population.

Thanks for stopping by to read my article. My hope is that if you’ve read this far then you are supportive of this cause. Here is a real tear-jerker of a video about a dog who was definitely in love with his master.

Leave a comment